Personal Development

Closing the Doors on Vulnerability is Sexy (Kind Of) and the Art of Shifting

Things are shifting and changing. I asked for it, but that doesn’t mean that it isn’t hard at times. Let me explain. For the past few months, I have been exploring who I am, particularly as an entrepreneur. Thinking about who I am as a writer. Being vulnerable about how I can make a sustainable living. Realizing that I need to focus more in 2015 and see my goals through. Understanding that seeing one goal through doesn’t mean that I am abandoning another goal forever.

So this post is very hard to write because it is an acknowledgement of that shift. A yes to the Universe, even though my knees are a bit shaky with the next steps. Even though my heart quivers a bit as it immerses itself in complete trusting.

I have decided to close the doors of Vulnerability is Sexy. I am feeling into that sentence as I write it and its a bit difficult. Here’s the thing, I have known for a quite some time. The writing has been on the wall. This is not a sustainable business for me right now. And let me tell you that it is not because vulnerability and business don’t mix..in fact that is quite the opposite. Being vulnerable helped me to come to this understanding (which I will explain in a bit). It’s just that right now , it isn’t time for Vulnerability is Sexy to be my main business as an entrepreneur. I do believe that it will be in the future, but right now there will be a hiatus.

What does that mean? It means that I will be engaged less frequently here. Probably around 1-2x per month as I feel compelled. It also means that for the 2015, I won’t be offering any services and products. This may change as I do check ins with my heart and soul, but for now that is what I do know.

Where will I be? I will be over at Kandice Cole Learning Group   dipping into some new and familiar waters. I will be using my teaching & education experience to empower parents and all those who work with kids to cultivate the highest and brightest selves of children. If that topic resonates with you, please feel free to come on over and see what I have to offer.

While Vulnerability is Sexy isn’t going completely dark, the lights are dimming just a bit. The doors are closing temporarily as I learn to make navigate this shift.  In the midst of this, I want you to know how grateful I am for you. Your love,your support, your comments over the past few years has been amazing. I do hope that you continue to check in and let me know how you are doing.

Ultimately, it’s all about making room. For possibilities. For space. For expansion. And most of all for love. That is what I surrender to in 2015.

Here’s to shifting. Here’s to expanding. Here’s to vulnerability. Now and always.

Love,

Kandice

 

1 thought on “Closing the Doors on Vulnerability is Sexy (Kind Of) and the Art of Shifting”

Leave a comment